Star Wars Action Figures Doing What They Do Best.

Bringing the Rebel Heat.

with 5 comments

Bringing the Rebel Heat. (Vintage Millennium Falcon, Vintage X-Wing Fighters)

Bringing the Rebel Heat.
(Vintage Millennium Falcon, Vintage X-Wing Fighters)

HAPPY THIRTY FIVE YEARS STAR WARS! You’ve managed to keep me fueled with awe, inspiration, and the joys of youth well beyond what you, I, or anyone could’ve expected. Incredible that here in 2012 I find myself handing you down to my children. I expect that they will do the same for their children one day as well. Thanks for all the memories. Keep the fire burning.

(This shot’s one I’ve been thinking about for a while. Finally had time to put it all together today. A lot like the Hoth scene I did a while back, this is not one photo but several. Consider it my small tribute to the spectacular effects compositing that made the original Star Wars trilogy so exciting so long ago.)

Written by ratherchildish

May 15, 2012 at 2:32 PM

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awwwwwwww yeeaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh!

    rookjones

    May 15, 2012 at 2:34 PM

  2. Thanks, I’m really digging on this one too.

    ratherchildish

    May 15, 2012 at 3:07 PM

  3. Excellent!

    Will Errickson

    May 17, 2012 at 6:35 PM

  4. Just magnificent! I think this is my favourite. The depth of field is brilliant and the lighting and colour make me feel like I can just reach in and touch them. Such great work.Seriously, you should send this on to George Lucas or the guys at Robot Chicken. :)

    boochiedaddykins

    May 24, 2012 at 6:09 PM

  5. Thanks guys. Yeah in 3 years of doing these photos a few really stand out. This is definitely one of ‘em!

    ratherchildish

    May 24, 2012 at 6:13 PM


Write a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

